DiePharmazie 8/2002


Original articles

Orús, L.; Martínez, J.; Pérez, S.; Oficialdegui, A. M.; Del Castillo, J.-C.; Mourelle, M.; Lasheras, B.; del Río, J.; Monge, A.: New 3-[4-(3-substituted phenyl)piperazin-1-yl]-1-(benzo[b]thiophen-3-yl)-
propanol derivatives with dual action at 5-HT1A serotonin receptors and serotonin transporter as a new class of antidepressants

Saudi, M. N. S.; El Semary, M. M. A.; El Sawaf, G.: Synthesis of some 3- and 4-substituted 1,5-diphenylpyrrolidine-2,4-diones as potential antimicrobial and antineoplastic agents.
Reactions with tetramic acid, part 5

Görlitzer, K.; Trittmacher, J.; Jones, P. G.: Synthesis, structure and stability of 4-aryl-4H-pyrane-3,5-dicarboxylic acid esters (in German)

Kallmayer, H.-J.; Thierfelder, B.: Reactions between dialkylamin drugs, 2,3-dichloro-1,4-naphthoquinone and acetaldehyde (in German)

Rajnarayana, K.; Chaluvadi, M. R.; Alapati, V. R.; Mada, S. R.; Jayasagar, G.; Krishna, D. R.: Validated HPLC method for the determination of tinidazole in human serum and its application in a clinical pharmakokinetic study

Hilp, M.: Determination of iodine values using 1,3-dibromo-5,5-dimethylhydantoin (DBH) without the employment of chlorinated hydrocarbons

Wirz, A.; Meier, B.; Sticher, O.: Solubility of hypericin in methanol and methanol-pyridine

Cabral Marques, H. M.; Schmidt, P. C.: In vitro deposition of the respirable fraction of dry powder inhalations determined by laser diffractometry and inertial impaction

Bonina, F.; Puglia, C.; Santagati, N. A.; Saija, A.; Tomaino, A.; Tita, B.: Oligoethylene ester derivatives of ketoprofen, naproxen and diclofenac as oral prodrugs: a pharmacological evaluation

Melzig, M. F.; Escher, F.: Induction of neutral endopeptidase and angiotensin-converting enzyme activity of SK-N-SH cells in vitro by quercetin and resveratrol

Büyükokuroglu, M. E.; Demirezer, L. Ö.; Güvenalp, Z.: Sedative, anticonvulsant and behaviour modifying effects of Centranthus longiflorus ssp. longiflorus: a study of comparison to diazepam

Abdel-Khalik, S. M.; Miyase, T.; Melek, F. R.; El-Shabraway, O. A.; Mahmoud, I. I.; Mina, S. A.: New steroidal saponins from Agave lophantha Schiede and their pharmacological evaluation

Ahmed, A. A.; Mahmoud, A. A.; Hegazy, M. F.; Paré, P. W.; Karchesy, J.: Terpenoid constituents of Aster subspicatus and A. ageratoides

Liu, H. W.; Hu, K.; Zhao, Q. C.; Cui, C. B.; Kobayashi, H.; Yao, X. S.: Bioactive saponins from Dioscorea futschauensis

Sohrab, Md. H.; Hasan C. M.; Rashid, M. A.: Lunamarin C, a new terpenoid coumarin from Clausena heptaphylla

Görlitzer, K.: Professor Dr. phil. Hans Wojahn (1902-1965) (in German)


Short communications

Oberthür, C.; Hoffmann, B.; Hamburger, M.: Synthesis of d-tryptanthrin

Atkosar, Z.; Altiokka, G.; Ergun, B.: Pulse polarographic determination of levofloxacin in tablets

Sokoließ, T.; Opolka, A.; Menyes, U.; Roth, U.; Jira, Th.: Separation of racemic drugs on chiral resorchinarene-bonded HPLC-columns